Chris and Dale in Australia

Photo album.

E-mail us

Travel tips and observations

Here's the itinerary. Click the links in the itinerary to see our journal for each day.

Date

Location

Sun 27-Feb

Leave San Francisco 11:00pm PST

Travel time

Mon 28-Feb

In flight (the 4-hour day)

Tue 29-Feb to Fri 3-Mar

Sydney, Novotel Darling Harbour, 2 9934 0000

Tue 29-Feb
Wed 1-Mar (First day of Autumn)
Thur 2-Mar

Fri 3-Mar to Mon 6-Mar

Melbourne, Novotel Melbourne on Collins, 3 9650 5800

Fri 3-Mar
Sat 4-Mar
Sun 5-Mar

Mon 6-Mar to Thu 9-Mar

Alice Springs, Rydges Plaza Hotel, 8 8950 8000

Mon 6-Mar
Tue 7-Mar
Wed 8-Mar

Thu 9-Mar to Sat 11-Mar

Ayers Rock, Desert Gardens, 1800 089622 or 8 8956 2100

Thu 9-Mar
Fri 10-Mar

Sat 11-Mar

Darwin, Novotel Atrium Darwin, 8 8941 0755

Sat 11-Mar

Sun 12-Mar to Tue 14-Mar

Kakadu Nat. Park, Gagudju Crocodile Hotel, 8 8979 2800

Sun 12-Mar
Mon 13-Mar
Tue 14-Mar

Tue 14-Mar

Darwin, Novotel Atrium Darwin, 8 8941 0755

No travelogue. We're here for less than 12 hours!

Wed 15-Mar to Sat 18-Mar

Cairns, Novotel Palm Cove Resort, 7 4059 1234

Wed 15-Mar
Thu 16-Mar
Fri 17-Mar (St. Patrick's Day)

Sat 18-Mar to Tue 21-Mar

Heron Island, Heron Island Resort, 7 4972 9055

Sat 18-Mar
Sun 19-Mar
Mon 20-Mar

Tue 21-Mar to Thu 23-Mar

Sydney, Novotel Darling Harbour, 2 9934 0000

Tue 21-Mar
Wed 22-Mar
Thu 23-Mar (The 43-hour day)

Mengarelliott Home Page